Education

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD)

The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that "contains over +2 million MARC fiction and non-fiction records for children's and young adult media as well as more than 400,000 quality reviews for many of these titles accessed in a single search.

Chronicle of Higher Education

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the daily (Monday through Friday) online edition of the weekly newspaper of the same name, with stories on current issues of interest to anyone involved in higher education. The Chronicle includes all of the major sections of the print edition including the Careers section, which lists current position openings in colleges and universities.

Education Full Text

Education Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts nearly 750 periodicals as far back as 1983, over 450 of which are peer-reviewed.

ERIC

Contains annotated references to educational materials and reports, called ERIC documents, and to articles published in professional magazines and research journals. Subject areas indexed include: adult, career, and vocational education; assessment and evaluation; disabilities and gifted education; educational management; elementary and early childhood education; higher education and community colleges; information and technology; language and linguistics; reading and communication; teacher and teacher education; and urban education.

Middle Search Plus

Designed for middle school students, this database contains more than 140 full-text popular magazines, biographies, and primary source documents.

Mometrix eLibrary

Mometrix eLibrary offers study guides, flashcards, and practice questions for over 1,800 different standardized exams including teacher certification exams, GRE, ATI TEAS, NCLEX, HESI A2, medical technology certifications, computer technology certifications, LSAT, MCAT, GMAT, and many, many more.

Picture Book Database

Combines data from thousands of picture books as well as many publisher, author, and illustrator websites.

Professional Development Collection

Contains nearly 520 full-text education journals for professional educators, librarians, and education researchers.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with nearly 9,100 full-text journals and magazines, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed journals. This database offers indexing and abstracts for journals and magazines, as well as books/monographs, country reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study.

Academic Video Online - AVON

Academic Video Online (AVON): is a comprehensive video streaming collection of more than 70,000 films, including documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. It covers a broad multidisciplinary range of subject areas, such as anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Films on Demand (West Plains)

Educational videos categorized in over 700 areas of study. The content includes documentaries, curriculum-focused videos, broadcast journalism features and archival primary source materials.

Humanities International Complete

Contains over 1,200 full-text journals (including over 700 not in Academic Search Complete) on all aspects of the humanities related to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

JSTOR

Full-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology